Who We Are

The mission of the Northwestern State University Alumni Association is to promote the advancement of academic excellence by developing coalition among alumni, students, friends and the university community while supporting our university’s traditions, values, and future.

The Alumni Association accomplishes this mission through the support of the Annual Fund. The Annual Fund helps maintain the day-to-day excellence of the university by making a difference in every aspect of life at NSU. The Annual Fund allows your Alumni Association to host reunions, local chapter programs, Grad Fest, Homecoming Activities, faculty recognition awards, quarterly Alumni Columns, monthly E-newsletter and most importantly provides scholarships to our fine Northwestern students.

Continued growth in membership is essential to the Associations success. Because needs and opportunities differ over time it is important to have a robust annual Fund each academic year to replenish this vital resource. Your membership contribution helps the Association support Northwestern State University and its mission. For more information on joining the Association by donating to the Annual Fund click on the link below.

OPEN HOURS

Monday — Friday · 8:00 am — 5:00 pm CST

CONTACT

NSU Alumni Center
535 University Parkway
Natchitoches, LA 71497
318-357-4414

Our Staff

 

staff-drakeowens

Drake Owens

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(318) 357-4414 · 888-799-6486
owensd@nsula.edu

 

NSU FOUNDATION DEVELOPMENT STAFF

staff-jillbankston

Jill Bankston

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

(318) 357-4241
bankstonj@nsula.edu

 

NSU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION STAFF

Danielle Antoon Cobb

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ALUMNI AFFAIRS

(318) 357-5513
cobbd@nsula.edu

Erin Brossett Dupree

Assistant Director of Donor Relations

(318) 357-5699
brossette@nsula.edu

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT STAFF

staff-kellykrouse

Kelly Krouse

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT

(318) 357-4248
kayk@nsula.edu

 

Connie White

OFFICE COORDINATOR, ALUMNI AFFAIRS

(318) 357-4270
whitec@nsula.edu

 

Janet Vienne

ACCOUNTANT

(318) 357-4246
viennej@nsula.edu

NSU Foundation Board Of Directors

Pete Abington
Many, LA
douciere.nb@gmail.com
Wil Adams
Marshall, TX
wil.adams@edwardjones.com
B. Scott Andrews
Vice President
Baton Rouge, LA
sandrews@dueprice.com
Cloyd Benjamin
Natchitoches, LA
benjaminlawfirmllc@yahoo.com
Sammy J. Bonnette
Colfax, LA
sammybonnette@bellsouth.net
John Bonnette
Natchitoches, LA
bonnettesa@elanco.com
Wesley Breeden
New Orleans, LA
wesbreeden@aol.com
Dr. Virginia Burkett
Many, LA
virginia_burkett@usgs.gov
Henry Burns
Haughton, LA
hburns@bankmontgomery.com
Frances Conine
Natchitoches, LA
coninef@nsula.edu
Chief Rufus Davis
Robeline, LA
ChiefDavis@ChiefSolutionsinc.com
Lola W. Dunahoe
Past President
Natchitoches, LA
lola@dunahoelaw.com
Desiree D. Dyess
Natchitoches, LA
desireeduhon@aol.com
Dr. Jack Fair
Natchitoches, LA
jackfairmd@gmail.com
Nicole Gray
Dallas, TX
Secretary
nsgray@sbcglobal.net
Ken Hale
Natchitoches, LA
khale@bankmontgomery.com
Dr. Steve Horton
Natchitoches, LA
shorton@lsmsa.edu
Adrian Howard
Euless, TX
ahtopdog@gmail.com
Dr. Diane Knight
Baton Rouge, LA
ddknight73@hotmail.com
Mike Knotts
Haugton, LA
mknotts@cahins.com
Bert LeBlanc
Paris, TX
bert782001@gmail.com
John A. Manno Jr.
Bossier City, LA
jmannojr@me.com
Harvey Marcus
Monroe, LA
hmarcus@bayou.com
Jill Morrison
Dallas, TX
jwcm528@gmail.com
Michael J. Murphy
Bogalusa, LA
mjmurphy62@bellsouth.net
Greg O’Quin
Alexandria, LA
goquin3827@aol.com
Barbara Jo Pease
New Orleans, LA
Jo.Pease@sbcglobal.net
Steve Tannehill
Urania, LA
stannehill@woodmen.org
J. Wayne Wilkerson
Alexandria, LA
ejhwilk@yahoo.com
MGEN Erbon Wise
Sulphur, LA
Richard L. Zulick
President
Dallas, TX
richard.zulick@gmail.com

Alumni Association Board

Dr. Cade Brumley
1st Vice President
Stonewall, LA
cade.brumley@desotopsb.com
Jerry Brungardt
Natchitoches, LA
jabrungardt@yahoo.com
Dr. Nikki Ceaser-Small
Arlington, TX
nnc2003@aol.com
Tommy Chester
Natchitoches, LA
tommy.chester.b3es@statefarm.com
Monty Chicola
President
Alexandria, LA
montyc@realvisionsoftware.com
Caron Coleman
2nd Vice President
Natchitoches, LA
ccoleman@nat.k12.la.us
Shade Dufrene
Prairieville, LA
shadedufrene@hotmail.com
Allen Evans
Shreveport, LA
almoevans@aol.com
John Evans
Natchitoches, LA
jevans@cp-tel.net
Dr. Hayward “Sonny” Hargrove
Black Mountain, NC
hwhargrove@gmail.com
Trey Hill
Carencro, LA
trey.hill@atmosenergy.com
Patricia Hrapmann
Secretary
New Orleans, LA
khrapmann@cox.net
Matt Koury
Leesville, LA 71446
mkkoury@hotmail.com
Lane Luckie
Tyler, TX
laneluckie@hotmail.com
Kimberly Martin
League City, TX
kimleeree@aol.com
Dr. Lisa Mathews
Benton, LA
shrevemath@aol.com
Leah Middlebrook
Dallas, TX
leah.middlebrook@att.net
Virginia Monceret
New Roads, LA
vmonceret@yahoo.com
Kip T. Patrick
Washington, DC
kippatrick@gmail.com
Mike Prudhomme
Natchez, LA
mikep@utopiayards.com
Scott Repp
McKinney, TX
jscottrepp@gmail.com
Mark Spikes
League City, TX
mspikes1906@aol.com
Joe Stamey
Natchitoches, LA
joe@stameymiller.com
Glenn Talbert
Shreveport, LA
glenn.talbert.b23e@statefarm.com
Taylor Townsend
Natchitoches, LA
Jim Villard
Alexandria, LA
jvillard57@gmail.com