Who We Are

The mission of the Northwestern State University Alumni Association is to promote the advancement of academic excellence by developing coalition among alumni, students, friends and the university community while supporting our university’s traditions, values, and future.

The Alumni Association accomplishes this mission through the support of the Annual Fund. The Annual Fund helps maintain the day-to-day excellence of the university by making a difference in every aspect of life at NSU. The Annual Fund allows your Alumni Association to host reunions, local chapter programs, Grad Fest, Homecoming Activities, faculty recognition awards, quarterly Alumni Columns, monthly E-newsletter and most importantly provides scholarships to our fine Northwestern students.

Continued growth in membership is essential to the Associations success. Because needs and opportunities differ over time it is important to have a robust annual Fund each academic year to replenish this vital resource. Your membership contribution helps the Association support Northwestern State University and its mission. For more information on joining the Association by donating to the Annual Fund click on the link below.

OPEN HOURS

Monday — Friday · 8:00 am — 5:00 pm CST

CONTACT

NSU Alumni Center
535 University Parkway
Natchitoches, LA 71497
318-357-4415
eriksonv@nsula.edu

Our Staff

 

staff-drakeowens

Drake Owens

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(318) 357-4414 · 888-799-6486
owensd@nsula.edu

 

NSU FOUNDATION DEVELOPMENT STAFF

staff-jillbankston

Jill Bankston

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

(318) 357-4241
bankstonj@nsula.edu

 

NSU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION STAFF

staff-vanerikson

Van Erikson

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR of ALUMNI AFFAIRS

(318) 357-4415

Erin Brossett Dupree

DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM COORDINATOR

(318) 357-5699
brossette@nsula.edu

Brittany McConathy

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

(318) 357-4414
mcconathyb@nsula.edu

Kim Gallow

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

(318) 357-4435
gallowk@nsula.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ADVANCEMENT STAFF

staff-kellykrouse

Kelly Krouse

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT

(318) 357-4248
kayk@nsula.edu

 

Connie White

OFFICE COORDINATOR, ALUMNI AFFAIRS

(318) 357-4270
whitec@nsula.edu

 

Janet Vienne

ACCOUNTANT

(318) 357-4246
viennej@nsula.edu

NSU Foundation Board Of Directors

Pete Abington
Many, LA
nbritner@cp-tel.net
Richard L. Zulick
President
Dallas, TX
richard.zulick@barclayswealth.com
Lola W. Dunahoe
Past President
Natchitoches, LA
lola@dunahoelaw.com
Ken Hale
Natchitoches, LA
khale@bankmontgomery.com
B. Scott Andrews
Vice President
Baton Rouge, LA
sandrews@dueprice.com
John Bonnette
Natchitoches, LA
bonnettesa@lilly.com
Frances Conine
Natchitoches, Louisiana
coninef@nsula.edu
Dr. Virginia Burkett
Many, La
virginia_burkett@usgs.gov
Sammy J. Bonnette
Colfax, Louisiana
sammybonnette@bellsouth.net
Henry Burns
Haughton, Louisiana
burnsh@legis.state.la.us
Chief Rufus Davis
Robeline, LA
ChiefDavis@ChiefSolutionsinc.com
Desiree D. Dyess
Natchitoches, LA
desireeduhon@aol.com
John A. Manno Jr.
Bossier City, LA
john@southlandprinting.com
Dr. Jack Fair
Natchitoches, LA
jackfairmd@gmail.com
Nicole Gray
Dallas, TX
Secretary
nsgray@sbcglobal.net
Dr. Steve Horton
Natchitoches, LA
hortons@nsula.edu
Ted Jones
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
theojones34@aol.com
Harvey Marcus
Monroe, Louisiana
hmarcus@bayou.com
Michael McHale
Lake Charles, Louisiana
mchalelawfirm@yahoo.com
Michael Murphy
Bogalusa, LA
mjmurphy62@bellsouth.net
Greg O’Quin
Alexandria, Louisiana
goquin3827@aol.com
Barbara Jo Pease
Houston, Texas
Jo.Pease@sbcglobal.net
Steve Tannehill
Urania, LA
stannehill@woodmen.org
A. Kip Wall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
kip@simonfitzgerald.com
Lee Waskom
Natchitoches, LA
lwaskom@waskomenterprises.com
Wayne J. Wilkerson
Alexandria, LA
wayne.wilkerson@yahoo.com
MGEN Erbon Wise
Sulphur, LA

Alumni Association Board

Joe Stamey
Natchitoches, LA
joe@stameymiller.com
Wil Adams
Shreveport, LA
wil.adams@edwardjones.com
Mike Prudhomme
Dr. Cade Brumley
1st Vice President
Stonewall, LA
cade.brumley@desotopsb.com
Jerry Brungardt
Natchitoches, LA
jabrungardt@yahoo.com
Tommy Chester
Natchitoches, LA
tommy.chester.b3es@statefarm.com
Monty Chicola
President
Alexandria, LA
montyc@realvisionsoftware.com
Caron Coleman
2nd Vice President
Natchitoches, LA
ccoleman@nat.k12.la.us
Leonard Endris
Shreveport, LA
endrisl@cmaaccess.com
Allen Evans
Shreveport, LA
almoevans@aol.com
John Evans
Natchitoches, LA
jevans@cp-tel.net
Dr. Hayward “Sonny” Hargrove
Black Mountain, NC
hwhargrove@gmail.com
Trey Hill
Carencro, LA
trey.hill@atmosenergy.com
Patricia Hrapmann
Secretary
New Orleans, LA
khrapmann@cox.net
Gail Jones
Natchez, LA
Matt Koury
Leesville, LA 71446
mkkoury@hotmail.com
Bryant Lewis
Haynesville, LA
mpwbryant@bellsouth.net
Mark Spikes
Lane Luckie
Tyler, TX
laneluckie@hotmail.com
Dr. Lisa Mathews
Benton, LA
shrevemath@aol.com
Leah Middlebrook
Dallas, TX
leah.middlebrook@att.net
Kip T. Patrick
Washington, DC
kippatrick@gmail.com
Cliff Poimboeuf
Shreveport, LA
drslab@yahoo.com
Joseph Schelette
Shreveport, LA
jschelette@aol.com
Glenn Talbert
Shreveport, LA
glenn.talbert.b23e@statefarm.com
Carlos Treadway
Northville, MI
ctreadwa@ford.com
Marti Vienne
Natchitoches, LA
viennem@cp-tel.net
Ricky Walmsley
Rogers, AR
rickywalmsley@allstate.com
Mike Wilburn
Treasurer
Shreveport, LA
johnmichael@sport.rr.com
Dr. Leonard Williams
New Orleans, LA
Leonard.williams@uno.edu
David Stamey
Taylor Townsend